top of page

An Inside Look: Stay Tuned Vol. 1


"Stay Tuned Vol. 1" featured on The Charger Account's monthly sampler.

 

"Stay Tuned Vol. 1" is my most popular work on The Charger Account as of May 24, 2024, and it has helped increase readership since being published a little over two months ago. Across different time ranges, the article has consistently remained above the 70th percentile of most viewed articles on The Charger Account. More specific figures are as follows:


March 19, 2024 - April 19, 2024: 74th percentile


March 19, 2024 - May 19, 2024: 77th percentile


May 27, 2023 - May 27, 2024: 84th percentile


All Time (as of 5/27/24): 79th percentile


These numbers are surprising, considering that "Stay Tuned Vol. 1" was the first journalistic article that I wrote, edited, and published. Finding a story for the article was also my first experience with conducting a professional interview.


While first taking on this article, I hadn't expected to find a story that would stand out long after its completion. However, I walked away from the interview knowing that I had gathered valuable insight into Spirit Riot that would leave behind a meaningful impact. Rogue Lindsay's personal history with the underground band and connection to their songs proved that this story was truly worth telling.


To better understand Spirit Riot's style, I listened to Lindsay's song recommendations while transcribing the interview. Doing so allowed me to better understand their feelings towards the band. Spirit Riot's use of instrumentals and vocals continued to repeat in my head even after the article was complete. The gothic rock has quickly become a regular listening of mine.


A song from Spirit Riot that I would recommend is Witchcraft, as its gothic beats deserve more attention and support.

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page